Office of the Independent Chairmen

Castle Buildings Stormont Belfast BT4 3SG Northern Ireland Telephone 01232 522957 Facsimile 01232 768905

July 29, 1997

Business Committee - Participation

Reference Chairman's Memorandum to Participants 9 July, 1997.

Responding to the referenced memorandum, participants in the multi-party talks have confirmed the following names of their representatives to serve on the Business Comittee, as well as names of their contact person(s):

Her Majesty's Government

Committee Members: Quentin Thomas
David Hill
or substitutes

Contacts: David Hill

Castle Buildings: 22317 NIO London: 0171 210 6591

Irish Government

Committee Members: Ray Burke

Dermot Gallagher or substitutes

Contacts: Dermot Gallagher

Castle Buildings: 22886

Alliance Party

Committee Members: Seamus Close

Sean Neeson

Contacts: Eileen Bell

Castle Buildings: 22278

Democratic Unionist Party

Committee Members: Peter Robinson Nigel Dodds

Contacts: Alan Ewart

Jonathon Robinson Castle Buildings: 22170

Labour Party

Committee Members: Malachi Curran

Hugh Casey

Contacts: Castle Buildings: 22228

22229

Northern Ireland Women's Coalition

Committee Members: Monica McWilliams

Bronagh Hinds

Contacts: Ann McCann

Castle Buildings: 22187

Progressive Unionist Party

Committee Members: William Smith

Billy Hutchinson

Contacts: Dawn Purvis

Castle Buildings: 22156

22882

Social Democratic & Labour Party

Committee Members: Sean Farren

Alex Attwood

Contacts: Gerry Cosgrove

Eilish Haughey

Castle Buildings: 22176

22274

Ulster Democratic Party

Committee Members: David Adams
Frank McCoubrey

Contact: David Adams
Castle Buildings: 22349

United Kingdom Unionist Party

Committee Members: Cedric Wilson
Geoffrey Dudgeon

Contacts: Robert McCartney: 01232 424689
John Cobain: 01232 647524

Ulster Unionist Party

Committee Members: Reg Empey
Jeffrey Donaldson

Contacts: David Kerr Stephen King

Castle Buildings:22166