## BUSINESS COMMITTEE - PARTICIPATION

Reference: Chairman's memo to Participants 29 July 1996

- 1. Responding to the reference memo, participants in the multi-party talks have provided names of their representatives on the Business Committee, as well as names of their contact persons.
- 2. Names are as follows:
  - a. Her Majesty's Government

Committee Members: Quentin Thomas

David Hill

Contacts: David Hill

Castle Buildings: 22317

NIO London: 0171 210 6591

b. Irish Government

Committee Members: Dick Spring

Sean O'hUiginn or substitutes

Contacts: Sean O'hUiginn

Castle Buildings: 22886

c. Alliance Party

Committee Members Seamus Close

Sean Neeson

Contacts: Maureen McConnell

Castle Buildings: 324-274

Home: 761722

d. Labour Party

Committee Members:

Malachi Curran

Hugh Casey

Contacts:

James Masson

Castle Buildings: 22229

Home:

01396 841583

e. Northern Ireland Women's Coalition

Committee Members:

Monica McWilliams

Bronagh Hinds

Contacts:

Bronagh Hinds

Castle Buildings: 22187

f. Progressive Unionist Party

Committee Members:

William Smith

Billy Hutchinson

Contacts:

Dawn Purvis

Castle Buildings: 22156

22882

g. Social Democratic Labour Party

Committee Members:

Sean Farren

Alex Attwood

Contacts:

Gerry Cosgrove

Eilish Haughey

Castle Buildings: 22176

22274

h. <u>Ulster Democratic Party</u>

Committee Members:

David Adams

Frank McCoubrey

Contacts:

David Adams

Castle Buildings: 22349

Home:

01846

i. Democratic Unionist Party

Committee Members:

Peter Robinson Nigel Dodds

Contacts: Alan Ewart

Jonathen Robinson Castle Bldgs: 22172 Party HQ: 473111

471155

j. <u>United Kingdom Unionist Party</u>

Committee Members: Cedric Wilson

Jeffrey Dudgeon

Contacts: Ernest Fowler: 01232-448323

Robert McCartney: 01232-424689 John Cobain: 01232-647524

John Codain

k. <u>Ulster Unionist Party</u>

Committee Members: Reg Empey

Jeffrey Donaldson

Contacts: David Kerr: 01232-5266166

Steven King