

HOUSE OF COMMONS LONDON SW1A 0AA

Nomination by Ulster Unionist Parliamentary Party of member of UK Delegation to Assembly of the Council of Europe. (The last UUP Member of Delegation was the former MP for East Belfast, Rt Hon William CRAIG)

Rt Hon John D TAYLOR MP for Strangford, Deputy Leader UUP.

MEP in Strasbourg from 1979-1989

European and Foreign Affairs Spokesman for UUP

Former Member of European Legislation Select Committee

Former Member of Standing Committee 'A' European Community

Former Member European Parliament Agriculture Committee

Former Member European Parliament Political Affairs Ctte.

Former Member European Parliament Social Policy Ctte.

Member and active Participant of the European Atlantic Group.

Hon. Secretary of the All Party Franco/British Group.

Member of the All Party German/British Group

Member of the All Party Russian/British Group.